Date: 24th May 2018
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 18th January 2017


Clubs were advised at the AGM to update their Officials' lists on the website, their Play-Cricket teams and to enter cup competitions by January 31st.

The contents of the 2017 Handbook are presently being compiled and clubs are reminded again to update their contact details on the website. If clubs have mislaid their access details they should use "Contact Us" i.e.  to replace them. In particular we need the names, mobile numbers and email addresses of their Cricket Chairman, Cricket Secretary, Fixture Secretary, Treasurer, Welfare Officer and all team captains.

The Handbook documents will be going to the printers early in February soon after all the cup draws are available.  Therefore, it will be most helpful for all clubs to contact Chris Weston via  , when they have checked and updated these details, so that those still deciding on captains etc are known and can be contacted directly.  It is appreciated that some clubs do not hold their AGMs until nearer the start of the season but all those that have already done so need to notify Chris as requested.

All clubs are automatically entered into the 1st and 2nd XI 45 over competitions and the draws will be made at the Management Committee meeting on Monday 30th January.  All Premier Division teams are automatically entered into the ECB NatWest Club t20 and the U19 t20.  The teams which reached the 2016 quarter finals of the Mike Leddy Cup will also be automatically entered in 2017, namely Bootle, Birkenhead Park, Formby, Goodlass, Liverpool, Ormskirk, St Helens Town and Wigan.

Entries from clubs for teams not mentioned above for all other cup competitions should be submitted to Rob Durand, i.e.the ECB NatWest Club T20, Mike Leddy Cup T40, Chrysalis Cup T20, Embee Trophy T20 and the U19 T20. By no later than 31st January The draws for these competitions will be made at the Cricket Committee on Monday 20th February.

Details of the teams entered will be posted as a bulletin on 30th January as a final reminder to those who still wish to enter.  Entries received after the 31st January will not be accepted.

This bulletin is also a reminder to those clubs with Saturday 3rd XIs to update their team names with the updated 2017 initials on play-cricket  (Sefton Park, Northern and Caldy). If they don't do this the teams will stay as they were in 2016 or default to "3rd or 4th" XI. If any other clubs with equal 3rd and 4th XIs wish to notify of similar changes they should do so by the end of January so that the correct fixtures can be included in the 2017 Handbook.

Management Committee


Back to top