Date: 13th Apr 2024
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 25th October 2023

Players of the year; Behaviour marks; Overseas Players, Season dates and more

The 2023 End of Season Meeting was held on Tuesday 24 September at Firwood Bootle Cricket Club.

Here are some of the main points. (A full minute will follow)

* As indicated prior to the meeting a vote was taken to decide the start and finish of the 2024 season. There were two options: 13 April to 14 September and 20 April to 21 September.  The vote was 28-7 in favour of 20 April to 21 September.

* The ICON Player of the year awards were announced:

Premier League: Tyler McGladdery (Northern) 1154 runs

Division 1: Ben Walkden (Newton Le Willows) 715 runs 33 wickets

Division 2: Greg Coogan (Maghull) 75 wickets

  • Pitch and Behaviour reports were presented.

The Liverpool & District Cricket Competition - Notice Board - BATTERSBY SPORTS GROUND SUPPLIES AWARDS TO 2023 TOP 5 PITCHES (

 The Liverpool & District Cricket Competition - Notice Board - 2024 PLAYER BEHAVIOUR REPORTS. (


International Sportsperson Visa– although in cricket this is now available for Coach/Players and Coaches only, the process remains the same.

Clubs seeking Amateur Players with visa routes including British Passport holders, British Citizens, Asylum seekers, those with Leave to remain, Overseas Students, players intended for 2nd and 3rd  X1s, players taking part in Women’s cricket and those claiming 210 days residency, are strongly advised to contact John Williams or Rob Durand before making any commitment.

  • Members were reminded of the Anti-Discrimination training video available for all those in the game:
  • Members were reminded of the ECB requirement to report injuries via the play-cricket Injury Surveillance system.
  • Members were reminded of the need to notify of any Special Fixture Requests by no later than 12 November 2023.
  • The meeting confirmed that the League intended to adopt the Sport England Code for Sports Governance at the 2024 AGM.
  • The meeting heard from David Laybourne (MCUA Secretary) of their continuing support for the League and of the continuing need for additional umpires.
  • The following Clubs did not attend: Ormskirk,Wallasey,Ainsdale,Liverpool,Prestatyn,Liverpool Superkings,Oxton,Merseyside Commonwealth.

25 October 2023



Back to top