Date: 27th Feb 2024
L&DCC is not responsible for Third Party websites


Date: 13th January 2023

AGM applauds massive contributions from Chris Weston and John Williams 

It was all change at the Liverpool Competition AGM on Tuesday 10 January, with three senior officials pulling up stumps and a strengthened Management Structure unveiled and unanimously approved by the Competition’s Member Clubs.

President Charlie O’Mahony, Chair John Williams, and Secretary Chris Weston had all given previous intention to step down, and all were loudly applauded for their service by the meeting.

A detailed tribute to Chris Weston recognising his 26 years outstanding service to the Liverpool Competition, will be published shortly.

Anthony Coyne was elected as the new President                                                                                                                                      

The following individuals were re-elected to the Executive Committee

Peter Fleetwood Treasurer

Rob Durand Fixture and Result Secretary

Eddie Shiff 3RD X1 Secretary

Jim Hathaway Club and Ground Chair

Liz Sinker Women and Girls Chair

John Williams Junior League Chair

Elizabeth Sinker was elected as the League Safeguarding Officer.

There were no nominations for the Chair and Secretary posts but five individuals had put themselves forward offering help to the Committee in managing and running the League. Following discussion and agreement with each of them we are delighted to appoint Charles Daniels, Dave Lee, Rob Morris, Malcolm Swift and Mark Wilkie as Ex-Officio Officers. They join Paul Bate and Neil Crew as Ex-officio Officers in Women’s and Girls and Junior Cricket respectively. Neil Bickley and Tony Elwood remainas our Disciplinary Officers. In addition Tim McKiernan was elected as the official Liverpool Competition Coach.

Each of the new members, together with some of the Executive members, will be allocated specific work streams to be responsible for and manage. This work is already underway, and these areas of responsibility will be published shortly, (One example of this is Malcolm Swift undertaking responsibility, working with Rob Durand, on all aspects of Cup Competitions).

Eddie Shiff has been unanimously elected as the Interim Chair of the League.

Please note that, until further notice, all enquires and correspondence ordinarily sent to the League Secretary should be sent to who will respond or forward to the appropriate committee member/ex officio officer. Thank You.

Love Lane Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Management Committee                                                 12 January 2023



Back to top